March Wrap Up

So March has been a bit of an odd reading month for me. I’ve not read as much as I hoped, but I did find some new favourites! I’ve also been to a few bookish events and been watching a lot of Buffy the Vampire Slayer so probably haven’t read as much as I thought I would.

Here’s my March reads:

Courting Darkness by Robin LaFevers
3.5/5 stars
image.png

I technically started this at the end of February but finished it in March so I suppose it counts? I loved being back in the His Fair Assassin World – this was quite a long, slow book but I’m so excited for the second one in the series.
Thanks to Andersen Press for the early review copy!

The Devouring Gray by Christine Lynn Herman
4/5 stars

image.png

This is a book I’ve been excited about for a long time, and I’m so glad to say that I loved it! The Devouring Gray is a book all about magical teenagers and horrors in the woods, perfect for fans of Stranger Things.
Thanks to Titan Books for the early review copy!

Other Words For Smoke by Sarah Maria Griffin
5/5 stars

image.png

Umm, I think you all know by now how much I loved this book. Definitely amongst my all time favourites, Other Words is about a haunted house, obsession, queer witches and horrors beneath the walls.
Thanks to Titan Books for the early review copy!

Summer Bird Blue by Akemi Dawn Bowman
4.5/5 stars

image.png

I loved Akemi’s debut Starfish, so I’m glad to say that Summer Bird Blue definitely lived up to the expectations I had for it. A beautiful, heart-wrenching book all about how to deal with grief.

A Girl Called Shameless by Laura Steven
3/5 stars

image.png

This was such a fun sequel to The Exact Opposite of Okay – it was definitely a quick and easy read but still full of classic Izzy moments.

—————————————————————————————————————————————-

Sherwood by Meagan Spooner
DNF

image.png
I was SO excited to read this book and receive an ARC of it, however, 170 pages in I was still finding it too slow for my liking. I’m putting this down to me not being in the right mood for it and will definitely be trying again soon, as I love Meagan’s other books!
Thanks to Harper360 for the ARC!

To Best the Boys by Mary Weber

image.png
I’ve only just started this so it isn’t exactly a March read, but I just wanted to mention it as I’m about 80 pages in and really enjoying it so far! Rhen is shaping up to be a great main character and I’m excited to see where her story goes.

So that’s my March wrap up! As I say, a bit up and down but I’m glad I read a couple of books that I loved.

love,
Bec

newlogolg copy

9 thoughts on “March Wrap Up

  1. Ahh The Devouring Gray is next on my TBR and I can’t wait to get to it! I loved Summer Bird Blue as well, I’m desperate to get around to A girl called shameless and will definitely need to check out Other words for smoke too! A great wrap up, it looks live you’ve had a great March!

    Like

  2. For some unknown reason I haven’t read A Girl Called Shameless yet and it was one of my most anticipated of the year! Happy to hear more positive things about it! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s